top of page
  • Writer's pictureWinnie O'Leary

Ok fine, but what is it? How does it help?

Updated: Aug 25, 2023

This program is structured around a series of pillars.

1. Respect

2. Appreciation

3. Understanding

4. Empathy

Each of these Pillars are comprised of three instructional modules per grade band, all thoughtfully designed along a continuum. These modules address the same topics but present them with varying activities and expectations that cater to the specific grade levels. The beauty of this design lies in the seamless progression from one pillar to the next, creating a cohesive and natural learning experience. Each pillar is designed to sequence into the next, creating a fluidity of instruction and topic. Pillars will take 3—6 weeks to complete depending on how the school or educator has mapped it out and if they will spend 1 or 2 weeks on each module with a total of 12 modules per grade band.

Each module will containing multiple entrances to learning including that may include:

Journal Prompts

Whole class instruction

Small Group instruction

Individual activities

Center ideas

Parent connections

Additionally, there will be whole class and school projects suggested. Projects can be designed and developed on the classroom, grade, school or district level.

Educators have the freedom to enhance their students' experiences by developing and adding their own modules and activities. This flexibility enables them to cater to the unique needs of their learners and infuse their own creativity and expertise into the curriculum. Moreover, the program offers additional opportunities for whole class and school projects, providing collaborative and holistic learning experiences. These projects can be customized and scaled to suit the needs and ambitions of individual classrooms, grade levels, schools, or even entire districts. In essence, this program is designed to promote an enriched and dynamic learning journey for both educators and students alike.

10 views0 comments


bottom of page